The BOOKS – Personal Challenge

Finally working together with Michelle and Emilie in my previous postย about my new Personal Challenge for reading, and with the generous help of dear Goodreads, I’ve settled on 9 books outside of my normal genres.im_ready_game_of_thronesI think…

  • 17788401
    Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

  • 227603
    Prozac Nation by Elizabeth Wurtzel

  • 270730
    Crank by Ellen Hopkins

  • 12232938
    The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold

  • 17788403
    Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

  • 13214
    I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou

  • 1617
    Night by Elie Wiesel

  • 930
    Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

  • 149267
    The Stand by Stephen King

    In order the genres I’ve gathered together consist of:

  • A contemporary romance aka chicklit
  • A non-fiction memoir with psychology and mental health genres
  • Realistic fiction with drama and sociology
  • An adult mystery with crime and drama
  • Contemporary, new adult romance
  • Autobiography/memoir classic about feminism
  • A history classic about the holocaust, non fiction once again.
  • An adult historical romance with Japanese culture
  • Finally, a classic Stephen King novel with horror, thriller, apocalypse and more.

If you want to check out any of these books I have a shelf set up on Goodreads, here.

This should be interesting. Anyone have any other suggestions I should try out? Any genres I’m missing big time? (Because I don’t doubt it) Send ’em over. Wish me good luck this challenge will go through until June, since I have exams coming up and that takes away from reading time. You’ll see the reviews as they come.

Until next time,

Shayla

3 thoughts on “The BOOKS – Personal Challenge

Leave a Reply

