Slam Status

This brings to mind at a moment at school the other day. Our very biology text book has section on hormones and the science behind weight and the chemicals behind it. There was a page and a half devoted to obesity. And a small paragraph for being underweight. That moment made me think of this poem where a very hard truth first hit me about my own body and what I punish myself for all the time. That I am encouraged to do by society.

Blythe Baird – “When the Fat Girl Gets Skinny” (NPS 2015)

Leave a Reply

