June Summary

It does not feel like a month has gone by at all.ย tumblr_nxcse2n7jg1tq4of6o1_500

Why is time going by so fast? Ughhh, I’m blaming exams all over again, and stress while I’m at it. I feel like it was only a few days ago since I made the May Summary. Let’s start looking at what I’ve managed.

Blog Achievements:

  • 150 posts, this will be 151
  • 1000+ views
  • 118 followers, including twitter and tumblr
  • Books read:

    Life update:

  • Survived grade 11
  • Began role as a peer mentor, have my group of grade 9s now
  • Fell off the wagon on being healthier, making my way back on
  • Completed the summer’s first trip to the beach
  • Began summer rugby season

Favourite book?

23437156

This one hit all the marks with the writing, story building, characters. It had it all and I believe will stick with me for a very long time in many ways.

Least Favourite?

23846013

This series, I feel like I always expected more than it could give, while this book was by far better than the first, still isย not my go-to for recommendations.

Currently Reading:

(This one is taking a funny hit because I took some off that I was reading beforehand)

July to-reads:

Also a secret project by Megan Crewe will be read during this time as well.

Goals

It’s summer and goals are rather overrated for me at the moment.
First and foremost though, I want my blog to grow and flourish as well as my writing. That’s always a given for me I suppose. I’m still really excited about the MyTrendingStories opportunity and can’t wait to see where that will take me. Mostly though, I just want to sit back, relax and enjoy my summer like a teenager should.

That’s all for now, once again thanks to all the wonderful readers and followers that stick by me here, I love and appreciate you all. Can’t wait to come back to this community after being off in exam world.

Until next time, Shayla

Leave a Reply

