Blogger Recognition Award

Big thanks to Michelle @ Addictively Turning Pages for the nomination. Check out her stunning book blog when you get the chance.

Rules:

  1. Writeย a post to show your award
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  3. Give two advice to new bloggers
  4. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to

The beginning of Disappear From Reality

Well. My blog began with not this one but instead Meers2review that I began over a year ago now actually and that came to an end after the end of summer 2015. That would really be where my blogging came to life because without that group of friends and the idea for meers, DFR would never have come into play the way it has.

It did however come to an end not long after school because of being busy, time management and all that plus a heavy course load. Back then, I was disappointed, but got caught up in a whirlwind that had me letting it go. Then march comes along and I started talking to Michelle about her blogging, since she and Emilie had both moved on from Meers to their personal book blogs. Michelle is a bugger through and through. I was coming up with name possibilities in no time. Then my blogging and writing have just spiralled out of it all. So I guess the rest is history because honestly, I found my name and that was it, bang. I was getting started, setting it all up and loving every minute of it. As of late I’ve been at a hiatus for blogging by accident due to writer’s block and this is my kickstart to get my ass in gear and back into the blogging community.

My advice to new bloggers

Advice, yea…I can do that? I suppose I still feel like I’m still so new to the community that it’s too soon for blogging advice. Not true though.

Okay first and foremost, as a new blogger remember my most important rule/quote. It’s one for blogging and to live by. Do what you love and love what you do. That’s exactly what you’re blog should be all about. Want to know why? Because you won’t always get to do that in the real world. Where people have to adult and pay bills, you don’t always get that happy choice you love forever. It’s not going to be amazing all the time. SO use the blog. Make it something that brings you all the joy in the world and then some. Whatever you want it’s yours, here at least. So make the most of it and write what you want, when you want. Need to take a break? Do it. Want to write something controversial? Go for it. Anything and everything, this world, this community is yours to join and be apart of. So go for it.

My second piece of advice comes right from the blogging community I’ve been talking about, because it’s there and it’s something to be apart of. Look through other posts. Join conversations. Find what interests you. Follow, follow, follow. And talk. Join right on in, be respectful of others and I speak for myself at least when I say I’ll love it and embrace you. As much as is possible with the pesky computer and all.

Nominations

I will not have 15 because, I just never meet the quota.

Iridesence
Kenzieequinn
Blissful Life Project
Marianne @ Storyscope
ChristiePage
MSnubutterflies

Thanks once again to Michelle for the nomination and have fun with the post for the nominees.
And hopefully following this I will be able to catch up on all the blogging I haven’t been doing these few weeks.

Until next time,

Shayla

 

Leave a Reply

