Chapters Run – July

…People really shouldn’t let me visit Chapters. Or bookstores in general for that matter. I have little self control. This actually isn’t just a Chapters run though, I’m combining it with some books I got while visiting Montreal last week as well.
My guiltiness aside, here are the books! 

13835975_1101473446612103_1191541665_o

This one was definitely a random grab off the shelf. The cover was intriguing and eye-catching, since I am very much a cover judger. The summary made it out exciting and I’m hopeful for plenty of action and plot twists in this novel.

 

13833302_1101473453278769_832397390_o

The second book from Montreal, I already have the first book to this series read and reviewed, Half BadI’ve been putting off getting the second book for no real reason other than getting distracted. The first book was beyond amazing though so I am happy to continue.

 

13621473_1101473449945436_1276702959_o

This was a pick-me-up from the shelves from Chapters today where I couldn’t help myself. It was really the only summary to catch my eye without annoying me today. It seems original and well-written so I’ll see where it takes me.
8493681

This book, sadly not available in store is now on order and will be arriving at Chapters for me to pick up within a week. I did the same with the first volume as well. As with the first volume, this is a reread and I’m curious to see where it takes me.

 

29233804

Another book sadly on order and out of my reach for now. I am excited about this one. Reviewed as a shifter book done how it should be I can’t wait to see where it goes. I need a good werewolf book, recent efforts to find one have proven painful in books like Broken by Dean Murray.

That is all for now, wish me good luck. Maybe you guys will check these out or already have. If you have I’d love to hear your thoughts.

Until next time,

Shayla

Leave a Reply

