July Summary

….My summer is halfway over. Well damn it, isn’t that just cruel. Oh well guess I’ll have to make the most out of August.

But anyways let’s take a look at what I’ve done during the month of July.

Blog Achievements:

  • 138 followers
  • 1300 + views!
  • Then my post count is lacking this month…

Books read and reviewed:

Broken by Dean Murrayย – 1 star
Moonlight by Rachel Hawthorne – 2 1/2 stars
The Hidden by Kelley R. Martin – 3 stars
White Hot Kiss by Jennifer L. Armentrout – 3 1/2 stars
The Problem With Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout – 4 stars
Blood Bound by Patricia Briggs – 4 stars
Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs – 4 stars
We Were Liars by E. Lockhart – 5 stars
Moon Called by Patricia Briggs – 5 stars

Books read and to-be reviewed:

Favourite book?

16143347
Y’know when an author manages to break you into a million pieces with just a stroke of words? Yea. Enough said.

Least favourite?

13331218
I’m already in the process of wiping this book from my brain. Ongoing but worthwhile endeavour. Shit happens I guess, or rather shit books happen.

Currently Reading:

So those of you following know this was not my currently reading list before at all as I have yet to finish the other ones, I’m moving on from them for now to say the least and seeing where my random book choices take me. Look at all the ones I reviewed this month with that technique!

August to-reads:

I has absolutely no clue! And I’ve decided I really like it that way. Let’s hope it works.

Life Update:

Not much I suppose. I took my friend Emily from EmilysTableofContents to get purple dyed in her hair. Looks fantastic by the way. I have booked the appointment to get my own hair done, something different though. Considering doing a before and after on here of it. What do you guys think about that?
I tried standup paddle boarding with some friends. Now that is an experience I tell you! It’s with a yoga studio too so after all the laughs and jumping in we got to do some relaxation as well. I plan to go again soon!
Tried Pokemon Go. I couldn’t help myself. At first I just went out with friends. There’s this park and late at night it can be filled with over 50 people probably playing. It’s pretty awesome if you ask me. I caught a squirtle.
Starting a new regimen for being healthy and getting in better shape. Emily is helping me kick my ass into gear so we’ll see how that works out.

And I think that’s just about it for now, oh, I also got to go to Montreal to visit McGill university. One of the prospects for next year and it’s definitely still high on the list. Both school and city were amazing!

I think that’s all for the month of July though.

Until next time,

Shayla

 

Leave a Reply

