Three Realistic Goals I Would Like To Achieve In My Lifetime

Prompts are fun and this one is pretty good. So three goals? Let’s see what I’ve got.

The first beyond any doubt and without much necessary thought is having a book published.
So this one is pretty straightforward. I mean this is originally a book blog after all, books, stories, writing; it’s my life. I simply wouldn’t be the same without it. The idea of completing a full story of my own work and having that published is beyond amazing. It would be even better of course to become a New York Times bestseller. Honestly there are just so many possibilities when it comes to becoming a selling author in general. The entire idea is enticing and brings me joy in ways I can’t explain properly.

The second? Is to travel the world and see as much as I can. I want to see it all. I don’t know how I’ll get there, where I’ll get the money, but I can’t imagine not travelling the world at some point in my life.
This goal stems from so much. I see people all the time just dragging through their lives, thinking about the next moment, never the present or about goals like these. It’s all work in the adult world, that’s the picture I get a lot of the time and I refuse to let that happen to me. The world is mine to explore and learn about. That does however bring me to the last goal.

Finally, the third. My goal would be to find happiness in success.
Realistic I hope it is. This brings me to a conversation I was actually having with Michelle the other day. We were talking about universities and the different possibilities, all the things we could go with. At the moment I’ve decided to major in psychology and minor in english. I’ve envisioned being a psychologist for years and yet the idea of becoming an editor is just as intriguing. The two different paths are just that, so different. They could both take me anywhere and the idea is spectacular. And that’s where the goal comes from as  I discovered. I want to be successful, but I still want to be happy, not miserable however and wherever I work. I can only hope to do my best with the decisions I make and the options that open up to me I suppose.

Hopefully these goals will all become a reality for me and only time will tell really Tell the tale of my life going forwards.

On that philosophical note

Until next time,

Shayla

Leave a Reply

