August Summary

I seem to be at least a few days late posting this monthly wrap ups every time. Bad habit Shayla. But I probably won’t fix it.

Anyways. My summer is over! I have 4 days left before handing myself over to school for my last year of high school. So what’s happened this month? 

Blob Achievements:

  • 151 followers! 200, I’m coming for you
  • 1,600+ views
  • Nearly 20 posts total this month, still feels lacking somehow…

Books Read And Reviewed:

Angel’s Blood by Nalini Singh – 4 stars
A Mortal Song (ARC) by Megan Crewe – 4 stars
Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout – 3 stars
Every Last Breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout – 3 stars

Books Read And To-Be Reviewed

Favourite Book?

3819326

It’s the first book in that series so it’s the easiest to decide on at the moment. After all, this novel begins it all. And as I’m sure you guys noticed, massive binge read you’re seeing right there.

Least Favourite?

25386574

The ending, couldn’t.

Currently Reading

What if I told you guys I am literally book jumping like no tomorrow? It’s really bad, but I can’t help myself. I have a problem.

September To-Reads

Favourite Posts

This is a new section to my monthly wrap up just cause I find it fun to revisit a bit and see where I went.

The Medication Life
T
his post took me awhile, not to put together, but to put myself in the mindset to write. It wasn’t an easy topic to touch on, nonetheless I’m proud of myself for continuing to talk about my life in terms of mental health and that rollercoaster ride. This felt like a step in the right direction.

A Letter To Me In June 2017
I
‘m not allowing myself to actually go reread this. Literally I set a remind in my cell for June to read it around the end of the month. Otherwise, this post is being left untouched and not reread by me. I love the entire idea of it though so it’s exciting too.

Review: A Mortal Song by Megan Crewe
T
his book is the first advanced readers copy I received. That in of itself was a step for me that I was and still am, very excited to be taking. Hopefully this is the first in a long line of ARCs.

Life

Life is being weird. It’s going by really quickly and I’m going to have to make decisions that I don’t feel like making yet very soon. They say high school goes by in the blink of an eye. This year? It’s going to be worse somehow.

I haven’t been up to much though this summer. I started up some peer mentor duties and today actually was an orientation day for the grade nines. Definitely had some fun with them, gave them candy. I’m just gonna not overthink it though otherwise I’ll convince myself I was horrible and they hated me.

More though, I’ve been doing a lot of relaxing when the idea of school doesn’t hit me or my job doesn’t piss me off. I’m excited to see what the month of September has in store for me though.

Until next time,

Shayla

 

 

Leave a Reply

