Book Quotes and Scenes

I have to make this because I think this is the best how-we-became-a-couple story ever.

“Anyways. After I cock blocked him, I ran to my room, embarrassed that I did that. It was out of pure jealousy, and I didn’t even realize I liked him that way until I saw his hands on some other girl’s ass. I threw myself on my bed and started crying. A few minutes later, he walked into my room and asked me if I was okay.  I rolled over and yelled, ‘I like you, you stupid fuck-face!'” “And the rest is history…” It Ends With UsColleen Hoover

Page 166

Do not press continue reading unless you are prepared for a much more major spoiler to the plot and focus of It Ends With Us. You’ve been warned. 

       I look at Emerson and I look at Ryle. And I know that I have to do what’s best for her. For the relationship I hope she builds with her father. I don’t make this decision for me and I don’t make it for Ryle.
I make it for her.
“Ryle?”
When he glances at me, he’s smiling. But when he assesses the look on my face, he stops.
“I want a divorce” It Ends With UsColleen Hoover

Page 358

I wanted to choose the final scene of the book for this quote. But I couldn’t. I realize I couldn’t do that because that would be focusing on the happy ending, which is important true, but not as important as the hard decisions that brought Lily there. And this might’ve been the hardest one of all.

Leave a Reply

