Favourite ReReads

If you live in a snow country like me, you know that sometimes on a cold night there is literally nothing better than curling up in some blankets with a book. Whether it’s hardcopy or on your phone like me, it’s the best thing ever. Also my most common way to procrastinate. Sometimes the best thing to do at these times is find a good book to reread. Here’s my list of books I go to the most for rereads.


theironking
The book follows Meghan, who’s never felt quite right with who she is and where she is ever since her father disappeared when she was a child. Little does she know, she’s the daughter of the Summer King, a powerful Fae. But she’s about to find out. 

I’m not very good at writing a synopsis, but that wasn’t too awful?
The Iron King is the first book in the Iron Fey Series, four books total and a spin-off. This is one of the first books I remember really falling in love with. And I don’t believe I’ll ever truly fall out of love with it.

I don’t re-read this book nearly as much as I used to, but the entirety of this series is great for the scenario I talked about earlier. Curling up on your bed or on the couch with a blanket, or two. Or five. Depends on what you go for. Maybe it’s 5+ pillows instead? Either way, best comfort read ever in winter.

You can check out my full review of this book here.


2355575

The first book to the Alpha and Omega series, a spin-off to the Mercy Thompson series. In this novel, the main character Anna was forced into becoming a werewolf. Now she fears herself and all of those around her. That is until she meets Charles Cornick, enforcer and son to the most powerful Alpha in North America.

I suck at these summaries. Anyways, it’s also suggested to read the prequel, Alpha and Omega before reading this. I didn’t, because I didn’t realize there was one at the time. Oops.

Anyways this book has been one I’ve loved going back to time and time again. Anna was a character I was surprised I fell in love with so much. Not that I have any objections. Seeing her grow and build a relationship the the expressionless Charles over and over again while rereading, hasn’t gotten old yet.

You can check out my full review of this book here.


71811

The first book to the Mercy Thompson series. Mercy is a VW mechanic and a walker, someone who can shift into a coyote. Not a werewolf that’s for sure. Although her neighbour is one. Her former boss is a gremlin. And she’s currently working on a VW bus for a vampire. Mercy stays out of the way of those magical beings for the most part, but she’s about to be pulled right in.

LOVE THIS BOOK. It’s weird, because I realize you’re supposed to probably read this series, then Cry Wolf. Nope, didn’t happen. I read Cry Wolf and eventually discovered this. Thank you Patricia Briggs.

Mercy’s character is the sum-up of badass in the making. Since she ends up in a lot of hard situations, getting out of them is always interesting. She’s not the strongest person around, and she’s smart and lucky enough, that she doesn’t need to be. Talk about a role model. Except for the, y’know, getting into life-threatening, dangerous situations part.

Anyways, looking for a book that’s amazing to read over again and again? This is it. I can’t count how many times I’ve read this book again. Definitely over ten. Dunno what that says about me. Werewolves are also better than people soooo.

You can check out my full review of this book here.


17927395
In the second book after A Court of Thorns and Roses, Feyre survived the clutches of Amarantha, physically at least. Now she’s trying to learn how to survive all over again, and now she’s a High Fae. As she learns the depths of her new world, secrets come out, realizations and she will never be the same as her future becomes a mystery to even her. 

This might seem like a funny one, since it’s not the first book to the series. But I didn’t actually reread ACOTAR until winter break this year. And that was done grudgingly and skipping a lot of pages. The fact is, I simply don’t like it as much, especially compared to the LOVE I have for its sequel.

ACOMAF is everything I could want for a storyline, further world building and character development.

You can check out my full review of this book here.


So there are some of my favourite books to go to for a good reread.

This post was also inspired by Goodreads adding on rereads to its options!!! Finally, that can count toward the reading goal to boot! Not sure if I want people to know how many times I read books over again though…that might be embarrassing. If I decide to care that is. Since I’ll most likely be reading one of this kickass books? Most likely not.

What are some of your favourite rereads? The main books you jump to when you don’t have time to start a new book?
Let me know! My TBR pile can always keep growing.

Until next time,

Shayla.

Leave a Reply

