No Explanation

Depression is not something with a clear cut definition
Whatever it is, all that I know, is it has one clear mission
Day after day, night after night, it is trying to kill me
I try to explain, as I fight through each day, I just need you to see
It is not something  I can explain, for that I am sorry
I wish you could help, but every time it’s just the same story
What’s wrong? I don’t know.
What upset you? I don’t know.
Well if you don’t know then what could be wrong?
Everything.
Anything as I am dragged along this road
That is far too long.
All of these thoughts cut so deep
They are the constant reasons for why I weep
This is not something I can explain
It already makes me go insane
What else do you want me to say?
When it’s not just going to go away.

~Shayla

 I’ve been thinking for awhile that this is something I wanted to add onto my blog. So when the inspiration strikes I’ll be adding my own poetry up. Hope you guys like it, love to hear any thoughts and/or critiques.